Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reiki/ Advice
grim789
post Jun 23 2012, 06:40 PM
Post #1

Zelator
Group Icon

So i have been studying up on Reiki lately and have been really curious as to how this system works. What is it exactly i understand that it is a form of energy that is not like normal energy (if that makes sense). I really want to start practicing this healing form mostly for personal use. But i thought if i started practicing and eventually was able to really start to channel the energy that i could practice on others or even just my animals and plants.

Another thing is how would i get started every thing that i read it seems to be that you have to have a teacher to attune you to opening up and accepting reiki. But i do not have any money at all and being a unemployed college kid i can't afford to take a class (IMG:style_emoticons/default/06.gif) . Is there anyway that one can open themselves up to reiki on there own maybe some methods or advise.