Reply to this topicStart new topic
 Anyone Ever Worked With Akasha
fatherjhon
post Nov 3 2010, 02:17 AM
Post #1

Taoist Mystic
Group Icon

Good day all,

Its been a tad dull around here so I thought I would toss off a question related to a magick mirror I am constructing al-la Nigel R Glough. He states when making of a general use mirror with effects on all planes, it is best to use Akasha as the power source for the mirror. His book give a detailed description of every thing but the Akasha. I have never used anything like it before but what I have found about it makes it seem like it is very difficult to separate from other elements. I have seen it described as the intellectual essence of the other elements- an odd sort of thing to say relay. Before I stumble about libraries and other plains looking for an answer I was hoping someone here could inform me. I am looking for what Akasha feels or acts like and what is the best way to work with it, but anything helps.

--------------------
Cosmic consciousness is devoid of diversity; yet the universe of diversity exists in notion....
We contemplate that reality in which everything exists, to which everything belongs,
from which everything has emerged, which is the cause of everything and which is everything....
The light of [this] self-knowledge alone illumines all experiences. It shines by its own light.
This inner light appears to be outside and to illumine external objects.

-Sage Vasishtha

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Silver Dragon
post Nov 3 2010, 06:01 AM
Post #2

Zelator
Group Icon

What exactly do you wish to do with this mirror?

--------------------
IPB Image Silver Dragon

Follow Me on Facebook

+Quote Post

fatherjhon
post Nov 3 2010, 01:48 PM
Post #3

Taoist Mystic
Group Icon