Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
 What Spirits Are Safe?
PrimaMateria
post Aug 5 2010, 08:58 PM
Post #1

3 Posts Probation
Group Icon

I have never done evocation before but i have read up on it and i was wondering what spirits are safe to summon and if you can just scry to see what spirits are in the area?

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Xenomancer
post Aug 6 2010, 12:06 AM
Post #2

Rode off into the sunset...
Group Icon
From: AKRON AKRON AKRON AKRON AKRON AKRON AKRON AKRON AKRON AKRON

I have never done evocation before but i have read up on it and i was wondering what spirits are safe to summon

That's like asking, "What guns are safe to fire?" It depends on how you hold it. Practice awareness so you aren't aiming at yourself.

if you can just scry to see what spirits are in the area?
Short answer, yes. Long answer.... that involves a dash of ability, awareness, talent, calm mind, state of mind, attitude... You know what? I'm going to avoid talking too much, and just say, "Learn to see without seeing." If you can intuit things quickly, you can tell just by the vibe of the area, what kinds of spirits are around.

--------------------
IPB Image
¡HA HA! ¡ESTOY USANDO EL INTERNET!
-Never learn the Art of Sword before the Art of Dance. - Celtic Proverb
-Even with spiritual power, an unchecked ego will only seek to deify itself. - Frank MacEowen
-One cannot traverse waters without causing waves. - Xenomancer
-I find it interesting that we as scholars of metaphysics have no problem discussing the intricacies of the threads of reality, but when it comes to the things that really matter, we forget them. - Xenomancer
-This world is your home. We have a mix of everything here. If you want better, make better. There's no rule of going elsewhere for the tools. That's what magick is about. - Xenomancer

+Quote Post

PrimaMateria
post Aug 6 2010, 12:30 AM
Post #3

3 Posts Probation
Group Icon