Reply to this topicStart new topic
 Rediscovering My Spiritual Side
Animal Shaman
post May 14 2010, 12:00 PM
Post #1

Neophyte
Group Icon

Greeting everyone.

I wanted to introduce my self to the boards. I have been looking for one to post and talk with other practicers since rediscovering my gift in animal magi ck.

I've practiced communing to nature and letting the animal spirits guide me ever since I was a teenager.Even when I was a child I had an affinity to animals, feeling a bond with them on a level I didn't realize until I started practicing shamanism.

When I married, my now ex wife wasn't comfortable with my practices. She was very devote with her religion and saw what I was doing not only an act against her beliefs, but was fearful I would conjure up something evil someday. She never asked me to stopped but wasn't really supportive in my practice either. Eventually to appease her and I guess to stop the negative feeling I felt over it from her and most of her family, I closed off my spiritual connections. I believe this lead me down a path of anger and feeling lost. Looking back I became more distant with everyone. Even with her. Lack of "interest" in our relationship eventually lead to us divorcing.

Even after we separated, I didn't go back to my spiritual side for another three years. I was depressed, angry at any interruption to my repetitive and daily habits, any spent as much time away from everyone I possibly can.