Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
 Some Q's About The Lbrp, LBRP
ManNowDead
post Sep 28 2010, 03:51 PM
Post #1

Initiate
Group Icon

Hi, I am fairly new to the actual practice of CM and have a few questions regarding the LBRP that I hope someone could answer.

I have been meditating for quite a while, prior to gaining a strong interest in magick by any means. After reading the intro to Regardie's Golden Dawn and the first and second chapter of Modern Magick, I felt it was time for me to begin the LBRP (I have, at this point, been doing it twice a day for only two days). Some of my questions also come from a few youtube videos that I have seen about the LBRP (I know that youtube isn't the greatest source but it raised some questions nontheless)

I heard someone on youtube say that because this ritual is angelic in nature, it is absolutely necessary to wash your feet and preferably bathe prior to the ritual. I do not wish to disrespect the higher forces in any manner, and am curious about other's opinions on this topic. Part of me sees this part necessary if not alone for the psychological priming that I know certainly aids (if it is not wholly contingent upon) in the success of the ritual.