Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
 Sigil Making Software
Tyler Durden
post Aug 14 2006, 04:36 PM
Post #1

Zelator
Group Icon

NEWBIE QUESTION: I'm new to the sigil creation, so I hope you all do not mind me asking, but were these done on a computer program (ie-paint)?. And how does one go about creating a sigil. Is there a formula, or does one simply focus on the intent and get creative...

Many Thanks,

Makavelli

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Angalor
post Aug 14 2006, 05:30 PM
Post #2

Zelator
Group Icon

QUOTE(Makavelli @ Aug 14 2006, 05:36 PM) *
NEWBIE QUESTION: I'm new to the sigil creation, so I hope you all do not mind me asking, but were these done on a computer program (ie-paint)?. And how does one go about creating a sigil. Is there a formula, or does one simply focus on the intent and get creative...

Many Thanks,

Makavelli

These are probably used with either photoshop or painter. (I'm not entirely sure. I use photoshop and it's a bloody resource hog and drives me nuts after a while..but otherwise is great!)

Sigil creation often uses a series of formulas in order to create them. A sigil basically is a design that is drawn (or engraved) for magical power/energy. You can use already made sigils (such as planetary sigils) or you can create your own for a specific purpose. In creating your own there are a number of different ways you can go about doing it. Using the Hermetic Rose Cross is a way of making a sigil out of a word. The letters are written in Hebrew, but you can find the translations in various books such as Modern Magick. In order to create the sigils using the Rose Cross, you simply draw a circle around the letter you start on, connect all the letters in the word (in order) with a single line, ending with a cross wise line at the end of your word.