2 Pages 1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
 Seeking A Mentor
Archimonde
post Jan 27 2011, 01:44 PM
Post #1

Neophyte
Group Icon

I was wondering if anyone here teaches the system to individual students, I am new to this system but have felt a strong interest or pull if you will to get involved in it, my main problem is that I don't have any of the books and at present cannot afford to buy them, and I have read that the pdf versions have mispronunciations? In any event I would ordinarily not persue something under these circumstances but I am feeling a strong attraction to the system that I cannot explain, as I have never worked with it at all.

I have spent time with some other systems such as Initiation into Hermetics and Donald Michael Kraigs Modern Magick, and while they did give me some good theoretical insight into the world of magick, I just never felt a connection, my work under those systems just felt lifeless and clinical at times, so here I am, seeking a teacher and I will await any replies to this topic, I would also like to know why I feel such a pull toward the system practically out of nowhere if anyone can offer an explanation.

--------------------
Azhir uval nutarus, Azhir mudas ethanul. Dalektharu il dask daku ,Riftuuz e thara samanar utamus. Elas umanes azarathan rakas ibna.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

monkman418
post Jan 29 2011, 08:04 PM
Post #2

Zelator
Group Icon

QUOTE(Archimonde @ Jan 27 2011, 01:44 PM) *