Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
 Homosexuality And Tantra?
New2theOccult
post Nov 22 2006, 06:49 PM
Post #1

Neophyte
Group Icon

I was just wondering, is it possible for homosexuality to be combined with Tantric sex, it's just i'm really interested in learning about Tantra, and i'm gay, but some of what i read, seems really meant for straight couples or people.

I've seen 2 books on Gay Tantra, which i definantly want to get, but i'm a student and i was wondering, if there were any sites or if anyone had any good practices (e.g. breathing exercizes, meditations, whatever, etc) they'd like to share.

Thanks for any help you can give me.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

gmcbroom
post Nov 24 2006, 07:56 PM
Post #2

Zelator
Group Icon

I think Phil Hine might be who your looking for. Its true that he mainly practices ceremonial or chaos magic but he should have some links that could point you where you want to go. Just my 2 cents....Google Him.

+Quote Post

Vagrant Dreamer
post Nov 24 2006, 09:40 PM
Post #3

Practicus
Group Icon

The male/female duality prevalent in tantric philosophy speaks of the masculine and feminine energies present in all living beings. If you are interested in doing tantric work with a lover, for instance, then at any given time you both will assume the feminine or masculine principles during your work - or for that matter, both assuming the feminine or masculine principle is a different dimension of work which us homosexuals have that heterosexuals can't. On the other hand, the manifested feminine/masculine balance is not achieved on the same level as with heterosexual lovers.