Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
 "anatomy Of The Spirit" And A Personal Experience., By Caroline Myss, PH.D.
Vagrant Dreamer
post Jul 21 2009, 10:37 AM
Post #1

Practicus
Group Icon

I think this may be one of the first diatribes I have initiated on this particular forum. Usually for me books are mostly intellectual food-stuffs that really only serve to reiterate the same information in different ways - that is, I read mostly for comparison's sake and rarely discover anything drastically new in a book although sometimes it is helpful.

Well, recently I was in a position to be waiting for four hours while the 'Man' produced some vital paperwork for me at his own sweet leisure, and during that time I wandered into a bookstore and bought this book. I'm a massage therapist and have been expanding my knowledge base of various massage and healing modalities over the last year, especially now that I have a job as a medical therapist. So the alternative therapies section is usually where I go first these days, and this book was sticking halfway out of the shelf like someone had picked it up, decided against it, and then put it back only halfway. I believe in providence (the thing, not the place (IMG:style_emoticons/default/bigwink.gif) ) so I picked it up and gave it a read, and immediately felt I should read this book.

So I have and admittedly I'm only half-way through it as yet, but already it has helped me profoundly!