Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
 An Introduction, is in order
Elodea
post Nov 12 2011, 10:27 AM
Post #1

Initiate
Group Icon

Hi there, as it can be deduced, I am rather new to this site. I am known as Emily and while I don't mind people calling me by my name, you can also call me Elodea. I started practicing a basic form of Magick when a friend on msn spoke to me about Wicca and linked me a site. Being the typical tween, I jumped right in without a second thought or understanding. For several months it went by unnoticed till my mom caught site of the altar and explained it to me. She was rather understanding but it scared me out of practicing for nigh on 3 years. Through this, I would be muddling over the decision of really switching my life from Roman Catholicism to ahem, 'Wicca'. This would be asserted when I turned fifteen and went to a website that I will not define specifically. It was rather a good site though incidentally I would eventually leave it. I was rather unsatisfied because I was running out of posts in which I was able to give insight and activity had been becoming rather scarce (though it was probably just a temporal thing). This leads me up into today in which I've been on and off with practicing Magick, I have evolved out of three different paths in quick succession, that of Wicca, Draconic Wicca and basic Witchcraft. While I had fun playing along with those religions and as interesting as they were, I would find that they would not fit me and in a way, they only fed into fantasies that I would only now devise as unreal and quite hindering to the understanding of it. I can only describe my spirituality as very Eclectic, taking parts of what I have learned and formed my own path.