Reply to this topicStart new topic
 The Watcher Bandar, Questions / Ask Here Experiances / Tell Here
MagicIsMight
post Jun 9 2006, 12:10 PM
Post #1

Neophyte
Group Icon

Hello,

I am new to the Necronomicon and have been researching the tome for over three months. Since I am well-versed in Ceremonial Magick, I found the idea of the Watcher quite fascinating.

It is remarkable how the tome almost promises that this being will indeed show up after you invoke it--immediately after, that is. It says, "At this point the watcher WILL SURELY (emphasis added) come and WILL (emphasis added) stand outside the Gate or Circle until shuch time as he is given the lisence to depart etc" that is found on page 73 of the Simon Necronomicon.

It was also interesting to note that in some instances it will appear in the form of a "fierce dog" and that the presence of this being is to be feared. Since I have an understanding of the evocation of the spirits, one of the necessary components of a worthwhile evocation is making a connection with the spirit (in whatever way the magician sees fit). But in this case there really is no preparation at all. I mean, you call the Watcher and he appears or manifests after the magician makes the necessary preparations with the offerings etc.